Reference Number Banner

Recent Posting Revisions

Sheet1

Search by State, Month, or Year

Enter a state name or a month/year in the search box to filter the table below:


The following table displays posting revisions that have occurred between June 2020 and June 2021.


Types of Change - Mandatory: The previous version of the poster must be replaced with the new version. Material: Minor revisions to a mandatory poster; replacement may not be required immediately, but is recommended. Conditional: Only required for specific industries, circumstances, or municipalities

StateType of ChangePoster TypeDescription of Posting RevisionRelease Month
AlaskaMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the Alaska minimum wage rate will increase to $10.34 per hour (previously $10.19 per hour). These standards are generally applicable to all employees.January 2021
ArizonaMandatoryMinimum WageThe Industrial Commission of Arizona has released a new Minimum wage notice. Effective January 1, 2021, hourly minimum wage increased from $12.00 to $12.15.September 2020
CaliforniaMaterialSafety and Health Protection on the JobThe California Department of Industrial Relations updated the Cal/OSHA Safety and Health Protection on the Job notice with updated district office contact information.April 2021
CaliforniaMandatoryCOVID-19 Supplemental Paid Sick LeaveThe State of California introduced a new COVID-19 Supplemental Paid Sick Leave Law effective March 29th, 2021 – September 30th, 2021. Covered employees in the public or private sector are entitled to up to 80 hours of COVID-19 related sick leave. This new law applies to businesses with more than 25 employees.March 2021
CaliforniaMandatoryEDD Notice to EmployeesUnder the Paid Family Leave section, benefits are also available for eligible Californians who need time off work to participate in a qualifying event resulting from a spouse, registered domestic partner, parent, or child’s military deployment to a foreign country.January 2021
CaliforniaMandatoryFamily Medical LeaveFamily Care, Medical Leave, and Pregnancy Disability Leave now applies to employers with 5 or more employees (previously 50 or more.)January 2021
CaliforniaMandatoryDiscrimination & HarassmentEmployees working for an employer with 5 or more persons are now covered under discrimination and harassment in the workplace (previously 20 or more employees)January 2021
CaliforniaMandatoryPregnancy DisabilityChildbirth or related medical condition has been added as a factor in needed pregnancy leave. The Pregnancy Rights and Obligations apply to employers with 5 or more employees.January 2021
CaliforniaMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1st, the minimum wage will increase from $13 per hour to $14 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees. The minimum wage for employers with 25 or fewer employees will increase from $12 per hour to $13 per hour.November 2020
CaliforniaMandatoryOSHAThe California Department of Industrial Relations has made an update to its Safety and Health Protection on the Job workplace poster. The poster was updated to reflect employees’ right regarding accessibility to an employer’s Injury and Illness Protection Program. Also, the address to the regional, district, and field/area office location for Sacramento was updated. All employers must post this CAL-OSHA notice.October 2020
California (Mountain View)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage will increase to $16.30 per hour.November 2020
California (Palo Alto)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the city of Palo Alto will remain at $15.65 per hour.October 2020
California (Pasadena)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective July 1, 2020, the minimum wage in the City and County of San Francisco, California, has increased to $16.07 per hour.July 2020
California (San Diego)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the city of San Diego will increase from $13.00 per hour to $14.00 per hour.October 2020
California (San Francisco)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective July 1, 2021, the minimum wage in San Francisco will increase from $16.07 per hour to $16.32 per hour. Employees that perform work in San Francisco, including part-time and temporary employees, must be paid no less than the San Francisco minimum wage.May 2021
California (San Francisco)ConditionalCOVID-19 Protection NoticeSan Francisco has passed the COVID-Related Employment Protections Ordinance. This ordinance prohibits employment discrimination on the basis of COVID-19 status. Employers may not fire, threaten to fire, suspend, discipline, or in any other manner take adverse action against an employee who is absent or unable to work, or who requests time off from work, because the employee tested positive for COVID-19 or is isolating or quarantining due to COVID-19 symptoms or exposure.March 2021
California (San Mateo)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the city of San Mateo will increase from $15.38 per hour to $15.62 per hour.October 2020
California (South San Francisco)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the city of South San Francisco will increase from $15.00 per hour to $15.24 per hour.October 2020
California (Sunnyvale)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage will increase to $16.30 per hour.November 2020
California (Daly City)ConditionalMinimum WageThe Business Affairs and Consumer Protection has updated their Chicago Minimum Wage poster to include a Human Trafficking section informing workers they are protected under Chicago and Illinois Law, along with contact information for help.October 2020
California (Los Angeles)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective July 1, 2020, the minimum wage in the City of Los Angeles, CA, for employers with 26 or more employees will increase to $15.00 per hour. Employers with 25 or fewer employees (or non-profit corporations with 26 or more employees with approval to pay a deferred rate) will increase to $14.25 per hour.July 2020
California (Berkeley)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective July 1, 2020, the minimum wage in the City of Berkeley, CA, will increase from $15.59 to $16.07 per hour. Any person who performs at least two hours of work in a particular week for an employer within the geographic boundaries of the City of Berkeley is entitled to be paid the Berkeley minimum wage, regardless of where they live.July 2020
California (El Cerrito)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the city of El Cerrito will increase from $15.37 per hour to $15.61 per hour.October 2020
California (Pasadena)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective July 1, 2020, the City of Pasadena is increasing the minimum wage rate. All Employers with 25 or fewer employees will have a minimum wage of $14.25 per hour. Employers with 26 or more employees will have a minimum wage rate of $15.00 per hour. The minimum wage ordinance applies to adult and minor employees working two or more hours per week in Pasadena.July 2020
ColoradoMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment increased the state minimum wage from $12.00 to $12.32 and the minimum wage for tipped employees has increased from $8.98 to $9.30.December 2020
ColoradoMandatoryWorker RightsThe Colorado Department of Labor and Employment updated the Colorado Workplace Public Health Rights Poster: Paid Leave, Whistleblowing, & Protective Equipment. Most notable changes include the COVID-19 leave information has been removed from the poster and an Employer Policies section has been added. The Public Health Emergency Whistleblower law (PHEW) has also updated its coverage to include: “All Employers and Employees, Plus Certain Independent Contractors.”December 2020
ColoradoMandatoryWorkplace RightsThe Colorado Department of Labor and Employment has released a new Workplace Public Health Rights Poster. This new poster highlights both the Healthy Families & Workplaces Act (HFWA) and the Public Health Emergency Whistleblower Law (PHEW). The Healthy Families & Workplaces Act covers paid sick leave for health issues related to COVID-19 for themselves, if they are instructed by a government agent or a health provider to quarantine or isolate due to COVID-19 risk, or if they are taking care of someone else due to COVID-19 precautions. The Public Health Emergency Whistleblower Law protects individuals who raise reasonable workplace safety concerns during public health emergencies. The PHEW law also grants workers the right to voluntarily wear their own personal protective equipment (PPE) such as a mask, faceguard, or gloves as long as the PPE provides the same or greater protection than what is provided to the employee.September 2020
ConnecticutMandatoryMinimum WageThe Connecticut Department of Labor Wage and Workplace Standards Division has updated the Connecticut minimum wage workplace posting. The poster includes state minimum wage rates up to June 1, 2023. The department has also added information on, Public Act 19-4, An Act Increasing the Minimum Fair Wage, which can be found toward the bottom of the first column on the poster. The name of the Director of the Wage and Workplace Standards Division has also been updated.August 2020
District of ColumbiaMandatoryMinimum WageEffective July 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the District of Columbia will increase from $15.00 per hour to $15.20 per hour for all workers, regardless of the size of the employer.May 2021
District of ColumbiaConditionalLiving WageEffective July 1, 2021, the living wage in the District of Columbia will increase to $15.20 per hour.May 2021
District of ColumbiaMandatoryFamily LeaveThe DC Paid Family Leave notice was updated to include that employees may be eligible for job protection under the DC Family and Medical Leave Act. The poster includes the website address, ohr.dc.gov, where they can get more information.August 2020
FloridaMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the Florida minimum wage is changing from $8.56 to $8.65 per hour. The tipped minimum wage rate is at least $5.54 per hour on January 1, 2021. Florida law requires the Florida Department of Economic Opportunity to calculate a minimum wage rate each year. Employers must pay their employees the hourly state minimum wage for all hours worked in Florida.October 2020
HawaiiMandatoryWorkplace PostingsThe State of Hawaii Department of Labor and Industrial Relations (HIDOL) updated its suite of labor law posters, with major changes affecting the Disability Compensation Law and Employment Discrimination notices. The Prepaid Health Care section of The Disability Compensation Law notice was updated as and now reads that HIDOL must approve the health care plan. The Employment Discrimination notice was updated prohibiting employers from retaliating against employees for disclosing sexual harassment or sexual assault. Also, the right to file a complaint because of reproductive choices, refusing to enter into a nondisclosure agreement that prevents employees from discussing workplace sexual harassment or assault, was added to the notice. Revisions to the Unemployment Insurance, OSHA, Dislocated Workers, and Wage and Hour Laws notices include publication date, website URL address, and the Director of the Department of Labor and Industrial Relations has been updated to Anne E. Eustaquio.September 2020
IllinoisMandatoryVESSAThe State of Illinois Department of Labor has updated its Victim's Economic Security and Safety Act (VESSA) notice. The agency has expanded who is covered by VESSA to include employees’ family members. They have elaborated on what this protected time off may be used for, what "certification" an employer may ask for, and what accommodations an employee may ask for. The notice also includes exceptions to the 48-hour notice rule, and have included a section on Discrimination and Retaliation.March 2021
IllinoisMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the state of Illinois will increase from $10.00 per hour to $11.00 per hour.December 2020
IllinoisMandatoryMinimum WageThe Illinois Department of Labor (IDOL) has updated its “Minimum Wage” notice. Effective July 1, 2020, the minimum wage increased from $9.25 to $10 per hour and applies to employers with 4 or more employees and all domestic workers.August 2020
IllinoisMandatoryVESSAThe IDOL has also released a new Victim’s Economic Security and Safety Act (VESSA) notice. This new notice allows victims of domestic violence to take a leave of absence from work to seek medical attention or assistance. The allotted leave permitted is based on the number of employees.August 2020
Illinois (Chicago)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective July 1, 2021, the minimum wage in Chicago will increase from $12.00 per hour to $12.50 per hour. The minimum wage for large employers (21 or more employees) will increase to $15.00 per hour and the minimum wage for small employers (4-20 employees) will increase to $14.00 per hour.May 2021
Illinois (Chicago)ConditionalAnti-RetaliationThe Chicago Office of Labor Standards released a new notice regarding a COVID-19 Vaccine Anti-Retaliation notice. The ordinance allows all workers in Chicago, including independent contractors, to get vaccinated during work hours. It also requires employers to pay for time off taken to get vaccinated for those emploeyrs who make getting vaccinated mandatory.April 2021
Illinois (Chicago)ConditionalMinimum WageThe Business Affairs and Consumer Protection has updated their Chicago Minimum Wage poster to include a Human Trafficking section informing workers they are protected under Chicago and Illinois Law, along with contact information for help.October 2020
Illinois (Chicago)ConditionalMinimum WageThe Chicago Minimum Wage Ordinance poster was updated to reflect a minimum wage increase. The Chicago wage is $13.50 per hour for employers with 4 to 20 workers, and $14 per hour for employers with 21 or more workers. Tipped workers (workers who receive tips as part of their wage, like restaurant servers) have a minimum wage of $8.10 for employers with 4 to 20 workers, and $8.40 for employers with 21 or more workers.July 2020
Illinois (Chicago)ConditionalFair WorkweekThe Chicago Fair Workweek Ordinance poster is a new notice applicable to certain employees. Employees are covered by the ordinance if they work in one of seven “covered” industries (Building Services, Healthcare, Hotels, Manufacturing, Restaurants, Retail, and Warehouse Services), they make less than $26/hour or $50,000/year, and the employer has at least 100 employees globally (250 employees and 30 locations for a restaurant). Please post the Chicago Fair Workweek poster if it is applicable to your employees.July 2020
LouisianaMandatoryEarned Income CreditThe Louisiana Workforce Commission revised the notice to include updated amounts to qualify for the earned income credit.April 2021
MaineMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the state of Maine will increase from $12.00 to $12.15. The Maine Department of Labor updated the Overtime and Service Employee sections of the minimum wage notice to reflect the increase in amount and rate respectively.September 2020
MaineMandatoryRegulation of Employmentthe Regulation of Employment notice was updated by removing the severance pay paragraph underneath Payment of Wages section and the Mandatory Overtime paragraph was replaced with the Earned Paid Leave section. Lastly, the U.S. Department of Labor Wage and Hour Office phone number updated on the notice.September 2020
MarylandMandatoryEqual PayJob applicants can request the wage range for a position they are applying for and the employer must comply.September 2020
MarylandMandatoryPaid Sick LeavePaid Sick Leave notice expanded the definition of who qualifies as a family member.September 2020
MassachusettsMandatoryCOVID-19 Emergency Paid Sick LeaveEffective May 28, 2021, employers are required to make paid leave time available to employees for COVID-related illnesses, quarantine, and vaccinations, and then may apply for reimbursement from the state. This will be in effect through September 30, 2021.June 2021
MichiganMandatoryUnemployment CompensationThe Michigan Department of Labor and Opportunity updated the Unemployment Compensation Notice to Employees to clarify the Bi-weekly Certification Requirement for businesses. Unless the Bi-Weekly Certification requirement has been waived, eligibility will need to be certified every two weeks to receive benefits. Applicants must also be able, available, and seeking work to be eligible for benefits and must report at least one work search activity bi-weekly.June 2021
MichiganMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the state of Michigan will NOT increase and will remain from $9.65 per hour.December 2020
MinnesotaMandatoryMinimum WageThe Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry released an updated Minimum Wage Notice. Effective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the state of Minnesota will increase $0.08 cents from $10.00 per hour to $10.08 per hour. The Training wage, Youth wage, and J-1 Visa wage will increase $0.06 cents from $8.15 to $8.21 per hour.October 2020
Minnesota (Minneapolis)MandatoryWage and HourThe City of Minneapolis updated its Labor and Employment rights notice with the newly enacted Wage Theft Prevention Ordinance. The law requires that employees have access to timely and full payment of all earnings, written notice of pay rate and schedule, and earning statements documenting payments and sick and safe time hours. Additionally, future minimum wage increases are listed up until July 1, 2024.July 2020
Minnesota (Duluth)MandatoryPaid Sick LeaveDuluth, MN employers with five or more employees must provide paid time off to all employees working within the city limits. Employees must accrue 1 hour of paid sick time for every 50 hours worked in the City of Duluth. Additionally, the law establishes retaliation protection for employees who assert their right to earn or request the use of sick time.June 2020
MississippiMandatoryUnemployment InsuranceThe Mississippi Department of Employment Security has updated the Mississippi Unemployment Insurance workplace posting. The poster states that employees may file a UI claim with the Department in the first week that employment stops or work hours are reduced. Additional information added includes the required documentation that will be asked for in order to process an unemployment claim.July 2020
MissouriMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1st, 2021, the minimum wage in Missouri will increase from $9.45 per hour to $10.30 per hour. Tipped employees are to be paid at least $5.15 per hour plus any amount necessary to bring the employee’s total compensation to a minimum of $10.30 per hour.December 2020
MontanaMandatoryMinimum WageThe Montana Department of Labor and Industries released an updated Minimum Wage notice. Effective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the state of Montana will increase from $8.65 per hour to $8.75 per hour. The increase correlates with the cost-of-living change based on the Consumer Price Index. The same evaluation and adjustment will be made by September 30th of each year.October 2020
NevadaMandatoryMinimum WageThe State of Nevada Department of Business and Industry has released the Minimum Wage and Overtime notice for 2021. Effective July 1st, 2021 the minimum wage in Nevada will increase to $8.75 per hour in the lower tier. The higher tier will increase to $9.75 per hour. The overtime rates were adjusted on the 2021 notice to reflect minimum wage increases.April 2021
NevadaMandatoryOccupational Safety and HealthThe proposed penalty amounts have increased. For each serious violations increased from $13,494 to $13,653.February 2021
NevadaMandatoryMinimum WageThe State of Nevada Department of Business and Industry has released the Minimum Wage and Overtime notice for 2020. Effective July 1st, 2020 the minimum wage in Nevada will increase to $8.00 per hour in the lower tier. The higher tier will increase to $9.00 per hour. The overtime rates were adjusted on the 2020 notice to reflect minimum wage increases. The Rules to be Observed poster was updated to reflect the new minimum wage going into effect (number 5 on the poster).August 2020
New JerseyMandatoryMinimum WageThe New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development released an updated Wage and Hour Law Abstract notice. The minimum wage will increase from $11.00 to $12.00 per hour, the minimum wage for Agricultural Employees will increase $0.14 cents from $10.30 to $10.44 per hour, Tipped Workers’ wages will increase from $3.13 to $4.13 per hour, and Seasonal and Small Employers wages (less than 6) will increase from $10.30 to $10.44 per hour, all effective January 1, 2021.October 2020
New JerseyMandatoryWorker MisclassificationThe New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development has released a new “New Jersey Law Prohibits Worker Misclassification” poster. The new notice was released to prevent employees from being mislabeled as independent contractors, which may deprive workers of rights and pay protections. The notice informs employees how to distinguish if they are misclassified by listing an “ABC test” for independent contractor status.July 2020
New JerseyMandatoryWorker MisclassificationThe New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development released the Worker Misclassification notice, providing notification requirements for minimum wage, overtime, mode of pay and sick leave.June 2020
New MexicoMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the New Mexico minimum wage rate increased to $10.50 per hour. Tipped employees are to be paid $2.55 per hour.January 2021
New MexicoMandatoryDiscriminationThe New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions has recently released an update to the Discrimination is Against the Law poster. Under the New Mexico Human Rights Act it is now also against the law to discriminate employees based on pregnancy, childbirth, or related condition. The Human Rights Bureau enforces the provisions of the Human Rights Act of 1969.September 2020
New Mexico (Albuquerque)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective January 1st, 2021, the minimum wage in Missouri will increase from $9.45 per hour to $10.30 per hour. Tipped employees are to be paid at least $5.15 per hour plus any amount necessary to bring the employee’s total compensation to a minimum of $10.30 per hour.November 2020
New Mexico (Bernalillo County)ConditionalMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage will increase to $9.35 per hour.November 2020
New Mexico (Santa Fe)MandatoryMinimum WageEffective March 1, 2021, the Sante Fe city minimum wage rate increased to $12.32 per hour. February 2021
New YorkMandatoryMinimum WageEffective December 31, 2020, the New York minimum wage is $12.50 per hour for both regular and tipped workers. Also, the poster includes minimum wage increases to New York City, Long Island, and Westchester County.December 2020
New YorkMandatoryEqual PayThe New York State Department of Labor has released a notice regarding the Equal Pay law in New York. An employer in New York may not pay different rates based on gender. Men and women must receive the same rate of pay if they work in the same establishment, on jobs that need equal effort, skill, and responsibility, and under similar conditions. The law does permit different rates of pay based on factors other than gender, such as length of service, quality of work, and quantity of work.November 2020
New YorkMandatoryMinimum WageThe New York Department of Labor has recently updated the Minimum Wage and Time Off to Vote Notices. The minimum wage poster has updates in the tipped workers section. Tipped worker amounts increased in New York city, Long Island and Westchester county, and the remainder of the state.August 2020
New York (New York City)ConditionalPaid Sick LeaveEffective January 1, 2021: Employers with 100 or more employees must provide up to 56 hours of paid leave; and employers with four or fewer employees and a net income of $1 million or more must provide paid leave. Please read the poster for specifics.November 2020
New York (New York City)ConditionalHuman Rights LawThe New York City Commission on Human Rights has recently updated the Notice of Rights notice. The newest notice now includes Pre-Employment Marijuana Testing as an employment discrimination violation. The agency also updated its phone number contact.July 2020
North CarolinaMandatoryWage and HourThe notice was updated to include changes to the exceptions of the overtime law and where an individual can reference these exceptions.February 2021
North CarolinaMandatoryWorkers' CompThe North Carolina Industrial Commission has released an updated Worker's Compensation notice. The notice has updated the amount of medical cost mandated to file a report as well as redesigning the notice to include a logo change. The employer must report all Injuries within 5 days to the Industrial Commission if the employee misses more than 1 day from work or if cumulative medical costs exceed $4,000, an increase from the previous $2,000 mandated before.December 2020
North CarolinaMaterialUnemployment InsuranceThe North Carolina Department of Commerce released a revised Certificate of Coverage and Notice to Workers as to Benefit Rights poster with updated agency and contact information.June 2020
OhioMandatoryMinimum WageThe Ohio Department of Commerce Division of Industrial Compliance has recently released an update to the Minimum Wage poster. Ohio will see an increase from $8.70 to $8.80 in the hourly minimum wage rate, effective January 1, 2021. Employers who gross less than $323,000 shall pay their employees no less than the current federal minimum wage rate of $7.25 per hour. The tipped minimum wage rate is increasing from $4.35 to $4.40 per hour.September 2020
OklahomaMandatoryWorkers' CompensationThe Workers' Compensation notice was updated to include new services an employer must provide to injured employees covered by the Administrative Workers' Compensation Act.May 2021
OregonMandatoryMinimum WageEffective July 1, 2021, the minimum wage will increase from $12.00 per hour to $12.75 per hour. Other increases will go into effect for Portland Metro Areas and non-Urban counties.May 2021
OregonMandatoryPaid Sick LeaveThe Oregon Paid Sick Leave notice was updated to include expanded protections for bereavement, parental leave, and leave to care for a child whose school or place of care is closed because of a public health emergency.May 2021
OregonMandatoryFamily Medical LeaveThe Oregon Family Medical Leave notice includes expanded protections for taking time off to care for a child whose school or place of care is closed because of a public health emergency.May 2021
OregonMandatoryEqual PayThe Oregon Equal Pay notice includes new expanded protections, stating that it is illegal for an employer to pay an employee less than someone else because of their pay history.May 2021
OregonMandatoryBreak PayThe Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries has released a new Break Pay notice, updated their Minimum Wage poster, and redesigned most of their workplace notices. The Break Pay notice covers breaks and meals, and overtime and paycheck information. It includes a chart indicating the number of breaks an employee should receive based on the amount of hours worked, as well as listing rules regarding employee pay. Effective July 1st, 2020, the minimum wage in Oregon increased to $12.00 per hour. Additional aesthetic changes impact the Domestic Violence, Equal Pay, Paid Sick Leave, and Family Medical Leave Act posters.July 2020
OregonMandatoryMinimum WageEffective July 1, 2020, the State of Oregon released a revised Minimum Wage Notice, increasing the standard rate from $11.25 per hour to $12.00 per hour.June 2020
Pennsylvania (Philadelphia)MandatoryCOVID-19 Paid Sick LeaveEffective March 29th, 2021, the Philadelphia Public Health Emergency Leave law went into effect and will be effective for the duration of the COVID-19 pandemic. This law requires employers with 50 or more employees provide up to 80 hours of paid sick leave to certain employees for specific COVID-19 reasons, including care for self or family member showing symptoms of COVID-19, care for self or family member exposed to COVID-19 in order to self-isolate, childcare or school closure, in order to receive a vaccine or recover from injury, disability or illness related to vaccination, or if you need to miss work for the reasons outlined above, you can request paid sick leave from your employer.April 2021
Pennsylvania (Philadelphia)MandatoryEITCEach year, the Earned Income Credit notice updates the gross income limits for claiming EIC in Philadelphia. Earned income and adjust gross income limits for workers with one child increased to $41,094 ($46,884 if married filing jointly), $46,703 for workers with two qualifying children ($52,493 if married filing jointly), $50,162 for workers with three or more qualifying children ($55,952 if married filing jointly), and $15,570 for workers without qualifying children ($21,370 if married filing jointly).June 2020
Pennsylvania (Pittsburgh)MandatoryPaid Sick LeavePursuant to the City of Pittsburgh’s Paid Sick Day Act, employers must provide Paid Sick Time to eligible employees. Employees must accrue 1 hour of paid sick time for every 35 hours worked in the City of Pittsburgh. Allotted caps for Paid Sick Time accrual differ for employers based on their employee size. Employees of firms with less than 15 employees can accrue up to 24 hours in a calendar year, while employees of firms with 15 or more can accrue to 40 hours per calendar year.June 2020
Puerto RicoMandatoryUnemployment InsuranceThe Puerto Rico Department of Labor and Human Resources has released a new poster regarding unemployment insurance benefits. The required workplace notice reads that a worker may file a claim in the first week in which the employee has stopped working or in which they have had a reduction in job hours. The Women Worker Rights poster covers topics such as domestic violence, maternity leave, lactation accommodations, and gender pay equality, as well as other rights listed on the poster.August 2020
Rhode IslandMandatoryMinimum WageEffective October 1, 2020, hourly minimum wage increased from $10.50 to $11.50. Additional minimum wage increases for minors apply, please see poster for details.September 2020
South DakotaMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the South Dakota minimum wage is changing. The South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation updated the minimum wage poster to reflect a minimum wage increase from $9.30 to $9.45 per hour. Employers with tipped employees must pay a cash wage of no less than $4.725 per hour, which is no less than 50% of the state minimum wage.October 2020
South DakotaMandatoryUnemployment InsuranceThe South Dakota Reemployment Assistance notice has recently been updated to include additional information regarding filing reemployment assistance claims. Now included on the notice is the email and updated phone number contact information. The notice also included a bulleted list of information the South Dakota Department of Labor needs in order to process individuals’ claims.July 2020
TexasMandatoryUnemployment InsuranceThe Texas Workforce Commission has updated the Unemployment Insurance notice. The update clarifies that employees can be eligible for unemployment insurance if they become unemployed or if their work hours have been reduced. The notice also states that in order to file, a full legal name and social security must be provided or an authorization to work. Additional updates include an email and web address update.July 2020
TexasMandatoryUnemployment InsuranceThe Texas Workforce Commission released a revised unemployment insurance notice with an updated process for contacting and filing for benefits with the agency.June 2020
VermontMandatoryMeals and LodgingThe Vermont Department of Labor updated its Meals and Lodging Allowance workplace poster. Effective January 2021, rates have increased for breakfast, lunch, dinner, full board, nightly lodging, full room, and full room and board.January 2021
VermontMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the Vermont minimum wage will increase from the current hourly rate of $10.96 to $11.75 per hour. The Department of Labor Wage and Hour Division has released an updated minimum wage poster to reflect this change. The minimum wage rate for tipped employees will be $5.88 per hour.October 2020
VirginiaMandatoryMinimum WageEffective May 1, 2021, the new state minimum wage in Virginia will increase from the current federal minimum wage of $7.25 per hour to $9.50 per hour.April 2021
VirginiaMandatoryWhistleblower Protection HotlineThe Office of the State Inspector General has released a new poster in accordance with the a recent revision to The Fraud and Abuse Whistleblower Protection Act. The Act protects workers from retaliation for reporting instances of wrongdoing or abuse committed by governmental agencies or independent contractors of governmental agencies. The Whistleblower Law also authorizes an employee-whistleblower to bring a lawsuit seeking injuctive relief, reinstastement, and uncapped compensation for lost wages, benefits, and other remuneration.April 2021
WashingtonMandatoryMinimum WageEffective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage in the state of Washington increased from $13.50 per hour to $13.69 per hour. The 0.19 cent increase correlates with the cost-of-living change based on the Consumer Price Index.October 2020
WashingtonMandatoryWorker RightsThe Washington State Department of Labor and Industry has updated its Worker Rights notice stating that employers are prohibited from asking for an applicant's wage or salary history under the Equal Pay and Opportunities Act.November 2020
WyomingMandatoryOSHAThe Wyoming Department of Workforce Services has updated the Wyoming OSHA poster. Changes to the section titled “Employers” includes updated text to read; Each employer shall provide a place of employment as well as employment which are free from recognized hazards that are causing or that are likely to cause death or serious physical harm.June 2020